Skip to main content



Prof. Dr. med. Christoph Alexiou

Head of SEON, Senior Physician at the Department of Otorhinolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery

E-mail: christoph.alexiou(at)

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dr. habil. med. Stefan Lyer

Professorshop for AI-assissted nanomaterials. Deputy Head of SEON; Head of Oncology and Imaging Unit; Biologist

E-mail: stefan.lyer(at)

PD Dr. rer. nat. Dr. habil. med. Rainer Tietze

Deputy Head of SEON; Head of Synthesis Unit; Food Chemist

E-mail: rainer.tietze(at)

Prof. Dr. Iwona Cicha

Head of Cardiovascular Nanomedicine Unit; Biologist

E-mail: iwona.cicha(at)

Dr. rer. nat. Helmut Spielvogel

Head of Pharmaceutical Production Unit; Qualified Person; Pharmacist

E-mail: helmut.spielvogel(at)

Technical Assistants

Eveline Schreiber

Leading Technical Assistant, Chemistry lab assistant

E-mail: eveline.schreiber(at)

Julia Band

Deputy Leading Technical Assistant, BTA


Administration / DRG Coordination

PhD Students

Pascal-Raphael Blersch M. Sc.

PhD Student, Biologist

Lucas Carnell M. Sc.

PhD Student, Biologist

Robin Dai M. Sc.

PhD student, Life Science Engineer

Christian Huber M. Sc.

PhD Student, Electrical Engineer

Felix Pfister M. Sc.

PhD Student, Biologist

René Stein M. Sc.

PhD Student, Nanotechnologist

Medical Students

Philine Garlichs

Medical Student

Lucia Isert

Medical Student

Sophie Knorr

Medical Student

Daria Leischner-Merk

Medical student

Lisa Löffler

Medical student

Sara Ohsam

Medical Student


Alina Movchan B. Sc.

Masterandin, Chemikerin

Nel Schulte B. Sc.

Masterand, Nanotechnologe